The Board of the Swedish Agency for Health Technology Assessment and Assessment of Social Services has the task of approving to the conclusions of the assessments produced by SBU, in accordance with section 1 in the government's instruction (2007: 1233) for SBU. The Board shall contribute to the assessments applicability for the regions and municipalities, care providers and others concerned.

The members of the Board are appointed by the government and the term of office for the current Board is until the end of June 2023.

Kerstin Nilsson (Chair of the Board)
Senior Professor, School of Medical Sciences, Örebro University

Britta Björkholm
Director General SBU

Jonas Claesson
Health care Director, Region Örebro County

Heike Erkers
Chair of the Union for Professionals

Björn Halleröd
Professor in Sociology, University of Gothenburg

Fredrik Lennartsson
Director of health and care services, The Swedish Association of Local Authorities and Regions

Thomas Lindén
Director of department for Knowledge-Based Policy of Health Care, National Board of Health and Welfare

Olle Lundberg
Secretary General, Swedish Research Council for Health, Working Life, and Wellfare

Ulf Näslund
Professor, Department of Public Health and Clinical Medicine, Umeå University

Monica Persson
Head of Social Services and Labour market Department, Karlstad Municipality

Sabina Orstam
Director of department for Knowledge-Based Policy of Social Services, National Board of health and Welfare

Sineva Ribeiro
Chair of the Swedish Association of Health Professionals

Sofia Rydgren Stale
President of the Swedish Medical Association

Johan Sanmartin Berglund
Professor, Department of Health, Blekinge Institute of Technology

Elisabeth Wallenius
President of the Swedish Disability Rights Federation